New Album 'Second Life" out on November 4th 2022

‘Second Life’ is an album of hope and rebirth, a story where the present is matching up with an historical scenario. The listener can emphatize with the music and lyrics, guided through power metal riffs and melodies, modern guitars and elegant symphonic atmospheres.

This album sees the official studio debuts of Mattia Fagiolo on vocals, Marco Berrettoni on drums, and Alessandro Mancini on guitar. “Second Life” is the first album without Max Aguzzi, one of the two historic founders of the band in 1999, who was also crucial for the artistic side of the band. Therefore, this album also represents a new way of making music for the band, which has found a way to regroup and continue on its path.

It is an album that incorporates all the stylistic characteristics of Dragonhammer but evolves them with a fresher sound and a more advanced songwriting. It is a power-metal album that, compared to the past, has a strong symphonic character and new vocal styles. The production was entrusted to the Kick Recording Studio in Rome (Italy).

About the lyrics, “Second Life” tells a timeless story, where the thoughts and feelings of the men of yesterday flow to the present day. A story that, song by song, tells the evolution of a character from the past, delivering to the listener a set of experiences and considerations. The key message is the one of our “Second Life”: a moment in which we are granted a second chance and become aware of what is really important.

🎶 Tracklist 🎶
1 Prelude To Conquest
2 Kingdom Of The Ghosts
3 Diamond Of Peace
4 Into The Warrior’s Mind
5 Shattering Hope
6 Fallen Brother
7 Sickness Divine
8 The Rising
9 Silver Feathers
10 Second Life
11 Ending Legacy